Polka Dots and Pearls is an events planning and design company, specialising in Vintage and Retro themed events.

Sunday, 15 January 2012

A bit about me...

Most of my blog posts have been about the business and my plans, so I thought it would be a good idea to give you a bit of an insight into who I am, the woman behind Polka Dots and Pearls. I've included some basic information, a few photo's relevant to me and my life and I've added some answers to random questions that I found on Google.

Here goes.

My name is Rebecca Ebbitt, I am 23, 5ft 10 and I was born in Lancashire, North West of England and I have one sister who is younger than me.

Me


After completing my A Levels I went on to get an office job and studied Interior Design in my spare time.

I got married in June 2011 to my wonderful husband Nick. We met when I was 17, he was 24 and we have been together ever since.

After getting married I decided I wanted to combine my love for design, organising and planning with my love for everything retro and vintage, this was the start of Polka Dots and Pearls.

We have recently bought a 1971 VW Camper van called 'Doris', she is currently being done up and I can't wait to get to drive her this year. I have plans to use her in my business so watch this space.

I love travelling and visiting new places, my favourite places so far have been Kenya (My Honeymoon) and Thailand.

                                          Kenya




                                           Thailand




I made no new year resolutions this year, however I do intend on learning how to do victory rolls in my own hair.




I drink tea, go to the gym about 4 times and week and have just started Pilate's. I also want to start Roller Skating lessons. I have a love for stupidly high heels even though I am 5ft 10 anyway.

My favourite meals are sausage and mash, closely followed by fish, chips and mushy peas.
My favourite desserts are apple crumble and custard and cheesecake.
I like scones with jam and clotted cream, Milky Way crispy rolls and Curly Wurly', but I will eat most stuff.
When I go out I drink Kopparberg Cider, Vodka and Lemonade or the odd shot of pink Sambuca.

My first car was a Citroen Saxo, now I drive a Golf  TDI sport, and soon a camper van as well.
I have no pets at my house, but I have dogs that I grew up with at my mum's, a Springer Spaniel and a Black Labrador.

I have no children yet but they are something I hope for in the future. My favourite names are Jake, Owen and Lucy.

I don't plan an instrument, I can't sing or dance, I can't bake and I can't even do Roley Poly's. But I can cook, I am creative and organised and I like to have fun.

I don't really have a favourite colour but I do like red, pink and purple the best.

A random selection of songs I like are:       

'The Foundations - Build me Up Buttercup'


'Elbow - One Day Like This'


'Candi Staton - You Got The Love' (First Dance at our wedding)


'Talizman - Only You'

'Yuck - Georgia'



20 Random Questions answered by me


Peanut Butter or Jam?
I love both, but I'd say Peanut Butter, on hot toast :o)

Star Sign
Aquarius
Which band did you last see live?
I think it was Friendly Fires, or Yuck. They were in the same week.
If you could have a dinner party with you and five other people, living or dead who would they be?
Erm, I think I'd choose Marilyn Monroe, Amy Winehouse, Ian Curtis, my husband Nick and Kate Middleton. A total random mix.

Words to live your life by?
For Everything A Reason.

Blonde or Brunette?
Blonde. Definitely. I have been brunette, but I'm a natural blonde and I feel more 'me' with blonde hair.
Where were you 3 hours ago?
In my house, cleaning up. Exciting.

Who are you in love with?
Mr Nick Ebbitt.  

Have you ever eaten a crayon?
Nope,not that I know of anyway. Yak.

Is there anything pink within 10 feet of you?
Yes, I'm wearing a pink jumper, I have a pink cover on my phone, a pink notebook, a collection of pink teacups, a pink heart shaped balloon (blown up may I add) and I have a pink Casio watch on.

Are you wearing socks right now?
No, just some snuggly slippers. Maybe I should be though as it's a bit chilly.
Last film you saw at the cinema:
The Artist. I loved it, highly recommended.

What was the last thing you had to drink?
A cup of tea. Milk, no sugar. 

When is the last time you ran?
Probably yesterday in the gym. Or I did run upstairs before if that counts.
What's the last sporting event you watched live?
I think it was the Bolton V Wolverhampton football game on New Year's Eve, I went to the match.
What is your favourite animal?
Probably a giraffe. Especially after going to Kenya.

Last person's house you were in?
My friend Holly's. I went round for tea and to talk babies, she's expecting a little girl.

Worst injury you've ever had?
I think I broke my fingers when I was little. Other than that I've not really been injured as such, apart from  the off bruise and scrape from falling over. I'm quite clumsy.

Do you have a tan?
No. I hardly ever have a tan.

Do you collect anything?



OK, I think this is enough about me now, hope this gave you an insight into me. Now, feel free to copy and paste the random questions in the comments box and answer them yourself.x

No comments:

Post a Comment